Follow

How Do I Delete a Customer?

You can delete a customer from the app or from the Dashboard, as long as the customer is not being used in an invoice, estimate, sales receipt or sales order.

 

From the App:

  • From the Home screen, select Customers.
  • Swipe your finger from right-to-left on the customer name you want to delete.  Tapping on the customer name will edit the customer, so make sure you swipe it from right-to-left.
  • A red Delete button displays.  Press it.

From the Dashboard

  • Go to the invoiceASAP Dashboard at http://manage.invoiceasap.com.
  • Login with your app credentials.
  • Click on Customers on the left navigation.
  • Search for the customer you want to delete.
  • Click the box next to the customer name
  • Click delete
  • Click Ok

Please note that you cannot delete a customer if the customer is used in an invoice or estimate.

In this case, you will want to inactivate the customer:

  • Go to the invoiceASAP Dashboard at http://manage.invoiceasap.com.
  • Login with your app credentials.
  • Click on Customers on the left navigation.
  • Search for the customer you want to delete.
  • Click on the pencil to edit the customer.
  • Uncheck the Active checkbox and press Save.

 

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk